help with reinstating card into short term mode!? pls!!

help with reinstating card into short term mode!? pls!!

Postby mattleon » Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:38 am

Hi,

I am using the short term mode and its great - but there is one thing Id like to be able to do and either dont think you can, or i just dont know how!

Basically, once a card has been learnt and earnt enough strikes to be taken from the pack, I want to be able to reinstate it back in to the pack sometimes!!

Im studying the knowledge (the training to be a London Cabby) and i have thousands of points of interest on there, and some - even though i earnt the 10 strikes - eventually start to fade from my memory, so what i would like to do is using the search function, go to the selected card, and put it back in to the pack of "unlearnt" cards again. Iv looked everywhere but just cannot find out how to do it.

Is this possible? And if not - i think it would be great to implement in a future update! ??? :-)

Thanks for the best app out there though - it really is an awesome little program and it is helping me more than you would believe!

Thanks, Matt
mattleon

Re: help with reinstating card into short term mode!? pls!!

Postby Ernie » Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:51 pm

Hi Matt,

There is a setting that says... if the streak gets to 10, hide the card. I don't really have a way to reset the streak for just 1 card... you'd have to do it for all cards. But...